Skip to content

Food for thought

June 23, 2012

Let me tell you something about the internet. The other day I made an illustration from scratch and polished it for hours until it reached a certain level of perfection. Proud moment, I tell you. Then I uploaded it onto a site. It got around *drum rolls* 300 reblogs. I was elated.

Ecstatic.

Beyond orgasmic.

Something I did was being noticed! And right now, I just saw a plain white picture with the word ‘no’ written on it. It got nearly 3000 reblogs. Aha. (Insert whipped noise) So basically, what I’m trying to get across is that if you check the meaning of internet in a dictionary it would be under WTF.

Alright chuck this silly example, but what about those videos on Youtube, those profile pictures on Facebook, those weird memes — I mean seriously haven’t you ever looked at something and wondered what on earth is the hype about?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex Jones permalink
    June 23, 2012 9:22 pm

    Congrats on your successes. Some aspects of the internet is as you say WTF moments.

  2. July 10, 2012 4:33 pm

    Very true Annie, Internet is a funny place to be in. You get lots, you give up lots 🙂
    Its a circle.

Leave a Reply

