Skip to content

Better Book Titles

August 28, 2011

I couldn’t resist posting about this particular site. It’s called Better Book Titles and it’s bloody hilarious. The blogger renames a book under a more suitable title or what he calls  ‘cut through all the cryptic crap, and give you the meat of the story in one condensed image

Here are a few I liked:

Original Title: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Original Title: The Great Gatsby

Original Title: Return of the King (Lord of the Rings)

I laughed so hard for the LOTR version!

Original Title: What to expect when you're expecting

See! It pays to spend aimless hours on the net 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2011 11:29 am

    HAHA! Those were good alright!

    • annie permalink*
      August 29, 2011 2:50 pm

      Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  2. August 28, 2011 11:49 am

    ROFLMAO! Hilarious! 😀
    Thanks for telling me about this site. 😀
    Please read my latest blog post…It’s a tech blog. Please promote it on Indivine, if you like it! 🙂
    Here’s the link: The Tablet Revolutionary

  3. August 28, 2011 12:24 pm

    Great recommendation – thanks. Think I’ll add it to my blog roll.

  4. August 28, 2011 4:05 pm

    Those were hilarious. Thanks for the recommendation!

  5. August 29, 2011 12:50 pm

    Wow.. those were funny and so very apt. Thanks.. will check out the site.

  6. aakanksharulz permalink
    September 7, 2011 1:51 pm

    Yeah I do love this website! I had also come across it quite randomly! Its hilarious! Good post!

Leave a comment