Skip to content

From a bibliophile’s collection

May 13, 2012

Another attempt to get a hang of adobe illustrator! This is my minimalist  inspired poster for a book I just can’t get enough – Gone with the Wind, with a quote we all should have carved into our brains. She wore a hat like this during the BBQ at Twelve Oaks. (Did you know there’s a museum dedicated to the book and movie? I found out today! So that’s another place to visit and another entry on my bucket list)

For ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray‘ poster I had an ambitious view in my mind. It was going to have a red silky curtain that conceals the hidden portrait and a before and after of Dorian Gray’s face. I’ll get back to it as soon as I can but for now I settled with a quote I really like from the book. Yay Oscar Wilde!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassie permalink
    May 13, 2012 6:21 pm

    I think you’re doing a GREAT job. DANG. I love that Gone with the Wind poster.

    • annie permalink*
      May 13, 2012 6:24 pm

      Aww! That’s sweet. Thanks Cassie =)

      • Cassie permalink
        May 13, 2012 6:26 pm

        Anytime. I knew as soon as I saw your Daria photo that your blog would be awesome.

  2. June 2, 2012 7:01 pm

    the minimal poster is very nice indeed…

    • annie permalink*
      June 3, 2012 6:41 am

      Thanks abhinav! I love your minimal movie posters India blog. Very creative!

      • June 3, 2012 2:52 pm

        Thank you so much Annie 🙂 You can contribute too there!

Trackbacks

  1. Bibliophile Update « The Synergistic Pen

Leave a comment