Skip to content

The legend cannot end

July 30, 2012

It was only few days back when I was grumbling about wanting to have something new in life. No, I’m not talking about a job or other ways of improving my life. I am talking about an obsession. You know the type that makes you wait so impatiently for the next episode, or the next book, or a new blog post. Once upon a time I followed Naruto. But Shipudden got me off it.  And then there was Death Note (huge fan). Then there was is the almighty Harry Potter. Man, I miss those years of waiting for the next instalment.

I wanted something new. Something I haven’t experienced yet. I need an obsession, you see. It makes my life exciting.

I am not the superhero type of woman. Though I did like Christopher Reeve as Superman revolving around Earth. But Nolan’s Batman definitely worked for me. The Dark Knight Rises was E.P.I.C.

During the first chase, when a policeman uttered, “Oh boy, you are in for a show tonight son” I gripped my seat tight.
When Batman finally appeared on his bike the audience clapped like the actual scene was happening in real life. I of course wanted to scream out of ecstasy. But the theatre is fussy about crazy stupid things. So I got back home and listened to this track and probably cracked my ear drum after the 50th replay. But that was not enough.

When I finished watching Batman Begins last night, it gave me shivers. I had to take a moment to realize I didn’t live in Gotham. His past, his story, Christian Bale’s resolute face, the attire, the character, the hunky Batmobile – breathe – I was in a trance that fantasy alone could create. I watched the second part today morning – the Dark Knight was hands down awesome. Joker, Bruce Wayne and Harvey Dent are such strong complex characters.

But now it’s over and I really don’t know what to do. Maybe the animated series?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2012 5:42 am

    Glad that I dropped by to read this wonderful piece of yours. Happy to have found a fellow fan, who is equally crazy about Nolan’s trilogy.

    I’m giving you these links. Read them whenever you like.

    http://anupampatracontemplates.blogspot.in/2012/06/christopher-nolan-my-cinematic-idol.html

    http://anupampatracontemplates.blogspot.in/2012/07/450-kilometers-for-film.html

  2. August 24, 2012 4:07 pm

    He is my favorite 🙂

    • August 26, 2012 1:46 pm

      Hey! Nice to see you here .. I think your work is simply wonderful

      • August 27, 2012 7:13 pm

        Thanks dear , u r wonderful .. i like ur blog 🙂

  3. April 30, 2013 2:35 am

    Nah man, go and watch the old 1960’s Adam West Batman shows.
    Just for the humour. 😀

    • May 1, 2013 1:12 pm

      Thanks .. I’ll add it to the list! I watched Batman Gotham Knight. But it didn’t work for me 😛

Leave a comment